Error allocating RAM 2

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Error allocating RAM 2

I ran burnin test for the first time and get errors allocating ram every cycle. 32 cycles 32 errors. I have 2 gig of 1333. I am running vista 32 bit, and I have 32 bit burin test. Do i have a RAM issue of a system seting issue?

What version of BurnInTest are you using?
    What is the exact error?

Comment

I'm getting this error also. I'm using 5.3 and 6.0 BETA. The exact is "Error allocating RAM". I am using Vista 32 SP1 with a Q9550 and 4GB DDR800 memory. I am overclocking.....nature of what I do for a living. This worked with an extremely overclocked system but it was dual core. Any ideas?

Patrick

Comment

Ok, it works when I select the test by itself. I wonder as a workaround if I could run this solo and then the other tests under a different task?

Comment

I doubt it is a RAM issue.

The standard test in the 32-bit version of BurnInTest is for systems with 0-1GB of physcial RAM. With more RAM you should use one of the other tests if you are using the 32-bit version of BurnInTest. For example the Multiprocess Torture test runs the Memory test in a seperate process.

Regards,
          Ian

Comment

This exact same thing happens to me. I changed video cards and all of a sudden this test fails. If I run the memory test alone, it works fine. I purchased the standard version and there is no Multi-process torture test. Passmark 5.3 Std (1034) WIN32

Memtest+ can run overnight - no errors
            Windows Memory Diagnostics - no errors
            BurnInTest - immediate "Error Allocating RAM"

Windows Vista Home Premium - SP1 - all patches
            QuadCore Intel Core2 Extreme QX9770 3.4Ghz
            nVIDIA nForce 790i Ultra SLI - 06 bios
            4GB of Patriot DDR3-7-7-7-20 @ 433mhz
            Nvidia Geforce GTX 280
            Creative Xfi

Can you fix this or tell me what is wrong?

Comment